Thursday, October 30, 2008
Remove Recycle Bin from Desktop in XP.....
Go to START > RUN
Type GPEDIT.MSC
Navagate to USER CONFIGURATION >ADMINISTRATIVE TEMPLATES >Click on DESKTOP,On the right hand pane find " Remove Recycle Bin icon on the desktop " , double left click on it to ENABLE it.
Sorted!
Sunday, October 19, 2008
Customize Your ‘Send To’ Right-Click Windows Menu
At this point you’re probably either thinking, “what command where?” or “that has a function?” Hopefully we’ll answer both of those in that order for you. First, right-click on any file or folder. Notice that the “contextual” menu, that is, the menu that drops down from your cursor, has several options on it. The one we’re interested in is “Send To.” Once you run your mouse over the ‘Send To’ command, it drops down with a list of locations.

Now when you first saw this tool, if you even noticed it at all, you probably thought it was pretty terrible. Most of the locations on the list, by default, are fairly useless. The only way I ever used ‘Send To’ in the past was to create shortcuts and put them on the Desktop. What you see above is my newly cleaned-up and customized ‘Send To’ menu.
One of the unadvertised features of ‘Send To’ is that you can directly change the items that show up in the list. This is done by going to a specific folder and changing its contents. That folder is found in “Documents and Settings/yourusername.” Note: replace “yourusername” with whatever your user account name is on your computer. Here’s what mine looks like.
Notice that the Send To folder is somewhat transparent, indicating it is a hidden folder. If your hidden folders are not visible, go into “Tools->Folder Options->View (Tab)->Show Hidden Folders.” Once you have done this you are ready to go into your Send To folder.
In the folder, you will see all of the items that show up in the drop down. Most of these are actually shortcuts to those places, though a few are drives, commands to zip, or special system shortcuts to places like the Desktop or ‘My Documents’. Because they’re shortcuts, any other shortcuts you place in this folder will also show up in your Send To drop down.
As you can see above, I cleaned out my folder so it only has a few items in it. Now I have the ability to create shortcuts to the Desktop, zip files, and send files to My Documents, My Pictures, and Screenshots. This last folder, ‘Screenshots’, I added by holding the Alt key while dragging Screenshots into the ‘Send To’ folder. This created a shortcut of the selected folder instead of moving it. If you don’t feel comfortable with that hotkey, simply right click the desired item, click “New->Shortcut” and drag your new shortcut into the ‘Send To’ folder.
After tinkering with my ‘Send To’ list, it’s much more useful. Let’s send some pictures that I used for this article into the Screenshots folder:
Voila! This is a really useful little tool for me because I often need to play with several different types of files and find the best place to do that is on the Desktop. When I’m done using those files I either delete them or toss them into their relevant folders for safe keeping. ‘Send To’ now allows me to send all my screenshots in a batch into the Screenshots folder. This is also handy if you have any folders that take specific actions when items are added to them.
Sunday, August 31, 2008
Add A Watermark In PowerPoint 2007
One way you can spice up a presentation is to add a watermark. Watermarks are also a good way of branding presentations. A watermark is simply a very faint image that appears in the background. For example, it may be a company logo or name. You may have seen documents before that have the word confidential behind the text. Yes, this is a watermark!
PowerPoint 2007 makes it simple for you to add a watermark to a presentation.
To add a picture watermark in PowerPoint 2007:
- Within your presentation, click the slide that you want to add a watermark to. To add a watermark to all of the slides in a blank presentation, on the View tab, in the Presentations Views group, click Slide Master.
- On the Insert tab, within the Illustrations group, do one of the following.
- To use a picture as a watermark, click Picture, locate the picture that you want, and then click Insert.
- To use clip art as a watermark, click Clip Art. In the Clip Art task pane, in the Search for box, either type a word or phrase that describes the clip that you want, or type all or part of the file name of the clip, and then click Go.
- To send the watermark to the back of the slide, under Picture Tools, on the Format tab, in the Arrange group, click Send to Back
Tuesday, August 12, 2008
something to reduce your eye strain
EyeDefender helps by starting breaks at intervals of your choosing (you choose the length of the break as well). To rest your eyes you can choose either your default screensaver, an image, or the visual training mode. The training mode is a bit reminiscent of the relaxation portion of Flash Focus for the Nintendo DS.

If you stick to the schedule you set up, EyeDefender breaks will also help prevent repetetive strain injuries. Like anything designed to help your quest for improved health, you've got to stick with it to see benefits.
For web workers that have a hard time tearing themselves away from their screen, EyeDefender is a handy application with tremendous potential benefits. It's free for non-commercial private use and runs on Windows only.
Sunday, June 15, 2008
blod Gtalk
type * before and after the text you want in bold and press enter(*look at you*) and you are done..but it should be noted that there should not be any space between * and the first letter of the bold word/sentence as well as the last word/sentence of the bold word/sentence ..
Wednesday, June 11, 2008
Spamming in Yahoo Messenger ..
Wednesday, May 21, 2008
FOR YOUR GIRLFRIENDS
YOU NEED
1.text file (anyname.txt) containg your message
2.image file (anyname.jpg) any picture (to make it more personal send her favourite actor pic..incase u dont feel insecure)
NOW :
I presume your DOS basics are clear and you didnt do all that romancegiri in your computers class only!!!!!
so put these two files in the same directory and preferably in C drive (for simplicity )
open DOS shell and go to that directory path and write the following command..
copy /b anyname.jpg+anyname.txt somenewname.jpg
hit enter.
you are done ...now open the new file in GUI interface..it will open like a normal image file ..now try opening the same
file in notepad ..in the begining u will come across some letters and symbols , but dont worry go to the end of the file
you will find your message...
IF YOUR ARE CURIOUS TO KNOW WHAT HAPPEND
Well we have just copied two files in binary mode and created a new one.. note here the sequence of jpg+txt is important to create a new file...
Well thats a geeky way to send a message to your girlfriend(in case she is not that into tech thing)...YOU CAN SIMPLY SEND HER A SMS..But i guess love letters have its own importence..any ways all the best for your love life

